06
Aug
11

I can’t believe it has taken me this long..

to realize that all those scraps I usually throw away (or compost if you’re awesome like that, I am not…yet) could just be chopped up, fried up in olive oil and spices to be added to breakfast scrambled eggs! It just occurred to me while I was making dinner tonight.  The immediate application meant red potato skins, extra onion, zucchini skins, and cucumber seeds. I added garlic, salt, pepper and fennel. That should get some extra mileage out of fewer eggs!

0 Responses to “I can’t believe it has taken me this long..”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


