21
Jul
10

Knitting

I mentioned here that I was tackling the art of knitting. I’ve continued to power on through and have cranked out a few hats and socks, a sweater, and even a little pair of booties. I love the hats because they’re simple and easy to work on away from home (like when we’re at my parents’ for the weekend), as opposed to something like, oh I dunno, a queen sized quilt. Here is my greatest triumph – a hat and booties for a precious little girl born last month.

The pattern for the booties can be found here (look in the right hand column for the free pdf). They were fairly simple and forgiving, and they have a nice elasticity so I think they’ll fit her for a little while!

1 Response to “Knitting”


  1. 1 Ali Tong
    October 4, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    Those booties are adorable! I made a set for Brody Eifert when he was born. Love that pattern.


Leave a Reply

Categories


