22
Mar
10

leapfrog

I have to plug this dvd set. My four year old loves it, and it seems to be working wonders. She got it for Christmas and now knows her letters along with all their sounds. I’m pretty sure that it’s not groundbreaking for a four year old to know her letters, but I’m pretty pleased with the fact that she learned them just from these DVDs. I’ll be honest and say that I am not patient when it comes to teaching my girls “school-type” stuff. I did not do well as a home-schooled child and I do not do well as a home-schooling mother, so I really appreciate things like this. B can write most of the letters now too, and has even managed to write “MOM” a time or two (Daddy helped with that, though).

The first DVD (Letter Factory) has all the capital letters and their sounds. The second DVD (Talking Words Factory) puts the letters together phonetically to spell and sound out words. The third DVD (Let’s Go To School) teaches about what school will be like and days of the week and seasons, etc. We’ve been very pleased with the results!

2 Responses to “leapfrog”


  1. March 23, 2010 at 8:27 am

    I may need to get that. I’ve taught O her alphabet, colors, numbers 1-12, but i’m having a hard time letter sounds and writing.

  2. 2 ladyrita
    March 25, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    I’ve been impressed with those DVDs. My kid knows a lot of letters and sounds from it.


Leave a Reply

Categories


