08
Apr
09

Plants

Having managed to keep 2 house plants alive for 7 (whole!) months, it was time to attempt a transplant into larger pots. At the same time, I thought I’d try my luck at growing basil in my dining room. Wish me luck and a LOT of prayers….my green thumb tends to be more like a beigy brown thumb!

2 Responses to “Plants”


  1. 1 ladyrita
    April 9, 2009 at 6:06 am

    Generally I can keep plants alive, but I killed all my herb attempts last year. I’m going to try again, most people have such luck with basil! And that plant on the far right, the devil’s ivy? Those things are magnificently hard to kill. You can even chop off a tendril and put it in water. It will mysteriously grow roots in nothing but water, and then you can plant it for a new start. I’ve started several new plants off of one plant I got a long time ago.

  2. April 11, 2009 at 8:13 am

    I have no idea what the plant is. I just looked for the easy-to-keep-alive section at Lowes and bought the ones I thought looked nice. 🙂 Good to know about regeneration properties, kinda creepy, though.


Leave a Reply

Categories


