03
Mar
09

an addiction

I know that some people have shoe addictions, and others can’t pass up a new purse. My addiction is to linens. It’s very strange. There are two classifications of this addiction too…the Bed Linens Addiction (I have about 5 sets of sheets/duvet covers that I change out every couple of months just because I have to) and the Random Vintage Linens Addiction. I can’t go into an antique store without checking out the linens and hoping to find some great little pillow case, table cloth, or randomly shaped table runner. And the worst part is that I never use any of them because I’m afraid that I’ll wear them out or stain them. A couple of years ago I found this great pair of napkins.
linens
Just too fun. I’m hoping that when we move this fall I can find a great old craftsman style house that will make a few more of my linens feel at home (vintage linens in 70’s style apartments just seem a little out of place).

2 Responses to “an addiction”


  1. March 4, 2009 at 2:31 pm

    Beautiful! I also have a penchant for vintage linens, though I do put many of mine to good use. Where are you moving? Craftsman styled homes are my favourite. I love ours, though we too are looking at the strong possibility of moving this year.

  2. March 5, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    We’re moving to Spokane in August/September. I’m hoping to rent an old Craftsman because I know I’d be too nervous about hidden problems to ever actually buy one (unless it had already been completely remodeled or we had $100K to put into bringing it completely up to date!). So this will be my chance to live in a craftsman, and then we’ll probably move back here and buy a slightly more “practical” first house. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories


