26
Jan
09

toddler scarf

Whenever I sit down to make something of the crafty sort, B always comes and asks if it’s for her. As I’ve started making stuff for little Junebaby, I’ve been noticing her reactions when I tell her that no, it’s for Junebaby. She hasn’t shown any signs of jealousy yet, but I’m trying to avoid that for a while yet and so I’ve been diligently making things for her too. The other day a yarny fever overcame me and I rifled through my crocheting basket and found some grey wool yarn to make a little scarf with. B approved, so I took advantage of her naptime to put this scarf together.
scarf
The grey isn’t very girly, but I think it’ll go better with her green coat than the other colors I had to choose from would have. In an effort to “girl it up” a bit, I added this little crocheted flower which was a huge hit with the Little Chica.
scarf-flower

3 Responses to “toddler scarf”


  1. 1 Sarah
    January 27, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    It’s absolutely darling! How do you do the flower??? I knit in what little free time I have and I would love to put a flower like that on some of my own work. Is there a pattern? Please let me know 🙂

  2. January 28, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Sarah – Thanks! I just kind of fudged on the flower and made up my own pattern…I’ll try to put together a mini tutorial and post that within the next few days!

  3. 3 Sarah
    January 28, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    Thanks! That will be great. I can’t wait to see it 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories


