14
Jan
09

makes me want to squeal!

I am in love again. Well, again and again. First, we found out yesterday that we’re having another little girl, Miss Evangeline Audrey (Eva). So first of all I’m in love with her, and the idea of two girls. I am, however, a little scared of the idea of “sisters” because I never had sisters and the whole relationship just kind of freaks me out. I have no experience with the “sister dynamic” and all sorts of scenarios are running through my head along with a bunch of preggo emotions and making me want to faint. But hey, all that is a long way off and I’m sure that God will equip me for it when it shows up. So that’s taken care of. Sisters. Check.

Second, I just checked out Anna Maria Horner’s new fabric line, and it just makes me all giddy inside! This fabric, combined with a little girl due at the beginning of summer just brings to mind all sorts of lovely cheery things to be made. I want blankets, dresses, sheets, curtains (for our new house up in Spokane, have I mentioned that yet?), and tablecloths galore out of this stuff. These prints are just plain cheerful. Now I just have to get my hands on some….

3 Responses to “makes me want to squeal!”


  1. January 14, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    Mmmm! Those new fabrics are stunning! Makes me wish I sewed. I’m sure you’ll do great with girls. I am the 3rd of 4 girls and I’m still terrified at raising my own daughters. Still, God never gives us more then we can handle, and taking it one day at a time is much less intimidating.

  2. 2 ladyrita
    January 15, 2009 at 10:11 am

    Aw, congratulations!

  3. January 16, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    Woo hoo! I am in dress-making mode too, if only I can find some time and $$.


Leave a Reply

Categories


