06
Jan
09

baby tag blanket

I think we’re finally back from our unannounced holiday hiatus. It wasn’t that we didn’t do anything blog worthy then, it was just that we didn’t have the time or energy to put it up on the blog when we got it done!

Here’s something that I worked on during our little vacation. It is a baby blanket and baby tag blanket (is there a better name for those?) that I made for Baby Mira as a baby gift, and I say that 2 months late is better than never! I’ll add that I had the privilege of giving these gifts to Mira in person and she is quite the little darling.
blankies
I tried for a wide variety of trims around the edges of the tag blanket, but was surprised how quickly one can exhaust the resources of a place like JoAnns for ribbons of the tactile variety. I did satins, weaves, velvet, lace, and then just more and more satins. And that only made it around three sides of the little blanket, so I grabbed some of this pom-pom-ish trim for the fourth side, and I just hope that it’s not a temptation for her to chew the pom-poms off! I think it turned out pretty well and I’ve got the pieces cut out for two more, one for our little Junebaby and one to use either as a gift or a giveaway (we’ll see).

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season and is diving into the joys of spring cleaning and organizing with gusto!

1 Response to “baby tag blanket”


  1. January 7, 2009 at 4:13 am

    The pompom thingy is one of my favorite parts. It’s very me and Mira hasn’t discovered them yet. 🙂 I love the set Betsy! Thank you soooo much! I had a taggie with Ophelia, but she pretty much killed it by the time we weaned her off the pacifier, so I was is dire need of a new one. This one is so fabulously fashionable!


Leave a Reply

Categories


