09
Dec
08

more baby blankets

Shortly after we found out we were expecting, I made a trip over to my favorite fabric store in town and picked out a beautiful Amy Butler print to make into a blanket for Junebaby. I finally got around to actually making the blanket this past week, and thought I’d post pictures! I made up another one too with some other fabric that I’d bought, so you’ll see that one too. I tried to pick fabrics that work for either a boy or girl, so I ended up with semi-girly prints in semi-boyish colors, so I think it balances out to “either/or”. I used the same pattern that I demonstrated here, and they turned out beautifully! The brown and blue one is a yard of the fabric but the yellow and blue one is about a yard and a half because I wanted it super big so that I could use it for a nursing cover when we’re out and about. The one yard lengths work okay for that too, but a little more is always useful.
blankets

0 Responses to “more baby blankets”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


