20
Oct
08

Soap Therapy

My husband is amazing. In anticipation of the just-had-a-baby-feel-like-poo mood I get into after childbirth, he picked up yummy smelling soaps to help lift my spirits and make me feel less like a science project. The first is from Trader Joe’s (Jacques). It is the French Liquid Soap in Orange Blossom Honey. He said it was very affordable, but I don’t know the exact cost. This soap looks like honey and smells like honey and every time I use it, I fight the urge to eat it. It’s fantastic! Very smooth and silky. It does what soap is intended to do. The second item he picked up for me is Dr. Bronner’s  18 in 1 Hemp Lavender liquid soap. Judging from the packaging, this doctor is a quack, but his soap is to die for! Very aromatic, and made with organic oils. This stuff can be used as regular hand and body soap or as shampoo (and yes, I do!). It’s even gentle enough that I used it on Mira for her first sponge bath. If lavender isn’t your thing, it is also available in Peppermint, Almond, Tea Tree, Eucalyptus, Unscented Baby-Mild, Rose and Citrus Orange. It is a bit pricey (Ben paid $5 for 4oz at our local market), but I think it’s worth it.

2 Responses to “Soap Therapy”


  1. October 20, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    Oooh. Dr. Bronner’s soaps are amazing. I’m not so keen on his “All One” philosophy. But I do find it entertaining to read in the shower. 🙂 We usually buy the peppermint. It is very concentrated and with our buying group I can get a quart for about $10. When you rinse it off, you feel clean! Love that.

  2. 2 ladyrita
    October 21, 2008 at 5:46 am

    My land, I LOVE reading the Bronner bottle in the shower. It’s so goofy.


Leave a Reply

Categories


