03
Oct
08

Chocolate Crescents

I’ve tried making chocolate rolls before. They tasted fine, but looked ridiculously messy. When I couldn’t sleep this morning, I set about baking. I find baking to be very soothing. Something about the methodicalness of it all, the textures and the warm smells. Anyways, I had one more tube of Pillsbury Crescent rolls in the fridge. In case you aren’t familiar with these little wonders, they come as a roll of dough in triangle shapes. All you have to do is unroll the dough and roll each individual, pre-cut triangle into a cute little dinner roll. I had the inspiration to roll in a chunk of chocolate. I had a bit of 75% cocoa chocolate on hand, and simply broke up the squares and added one piece to the top of each roll, and rolled them up as directed. It worked like a charm and looked pretty good, too! The darker chocolates don’t tend to melt as well and milk chocolates. So if you try this, just be aware that darker chocolates tend to be a bit chunky after baking. I’m pretty proud of my easy, almost home-made, breakfast treats!

2 Responses to “Chocolate Crescents”


  1. 1 ladyrita
    October 4, 2008 at 9:32 am

    Perfect timing on this suggestion. We have Fellowship Lunch at church tomorrow, I’m totally uninspired, but I’ve had two crescent roll cans living in my refrigerator for several months.


Leave a Reply

Categories


