24
Jul
08

Triangulo de Oro

I met Abbea my first day at New Saint Andrews orientation. Our polar opposite personalities and mutual love of chocolaty indulgences promoted our friendship at a gloriously rapid rate. She supported me through some through times. She encouraged me to marry Ben. She was a bridesmaid at my wedding. I was supposed to be a bridesmaid in hers, but was too “great” with child to make the journey. She lives now in Costa Rica with her husband (an English teacher) and her beautifully vivacious 2 year old daughter. We have more in common today then we did in 2000 and have managed to stay in contact all these years. We see each other occasionally when she comes to the states to visit family. Each time I see her, she graces me with a bag of Triangulo de Oro coffee. Direct from Costa Rica. It’s with some guilt that I admit I look forward to this gift almost as much as I look forward to seeing the bearer of it. It is beyond the smoothest, strongest coffee you’ve ever tasted. It’s dark and rich and fragrant. It’s the kind of coffee you’d get up earlier for. I recently discovered (in my procrastination time) that the liquid heaven is available online for purchase in the US. I’m thinking I may have to surrender and start buying it myself. After all, the greatest form of flattery is imitation, right?

0 Responses to “Triangulo de Oro”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


