23
Jul
08

See Kai Run

A couple days ago Ophelia received a gift from her sweet cousin, L. Ophelia is ecstatic. The only thing my daughter loves more then chocolate, is shoes. And the only thing better then shoes, are boots! She screamed with delight when she opened the box, “BOOTS!!” and proceeded to put them on and wear them all day today.

I was especially delighted to see my sister shared my love of See Kai Run toddler shoes. Ophelia’s other aunt, Andrea, gave her a pair of Mary Janes, from the same company, last year and I’m milking the life out of them…which takes some doing. I know they tend to run a bit high on the price scale, but I’ve never come across style, comfort and quality that compare. At the See Kai Run website, the shoes run from $28.00 – $42.00 (plus $6.50 shipping), but if your savvy on ebay, you can find them for around $20.00. They are the kind of shoes that last more then one kid, and if you don’t have more then one, you can be sure they hold their resale value well. Usually, I don’t go in for spendy kids clothing (they are just so rough on them!) but this is one place I’d put my money.

1 Response to “See Kai Run”


  1. 1 ladyrita
    July 23, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    I’ve had excellent luck thus far with Robeez. Jubilee is still small enough that soft shoes are much easier for her to walk in, and my mom has found a whole bunch at yardsales.


Leave a Reply

Categories


