23
Jul
08

cute girls’ clothes

I received a catalogue from Boden USA in the mail today and am now in love with a new clothing line for my daughter. Their clothes are just European enough for me without being quite as over the top as some Hanna Andersson can be (just my taste – sorry to those of you who are in love with H.A.). Their prices are about in line with somewhere like Gymboree, but they have really good sale prices and it looks like their clothes are of a high enough quality to warrant even some of the regular prices. I am in love with this jacket for little B.

Unfortunately, my practical side is going to get the better of me and I will probably order this one in green because it will last longer (wool over velvet) and the style should last longer too, so we could use it for other little girls down the road. And fortunately, B is at the age and size now that I think we could stretch this coat over two winters to really get our money’s worth. Their sweaters are really cute too, as are their shoes. Check it out!

1 Response to “cute girls’ clothes”


  1. July 24, 2008 at 4:18 am

    I’ve never ordered from Boden, but I’ve been receiving their catalog since before they had a US line. The clothes are fantastic! Plus, the descriptions are so much fun to read! During the winter you can find wool tights for women, too!


Leave a Reply

Categories


