19
Jul
08

diaper bag patterns?

Well, it’s been almost a year since I made my last diaper bag, so I’m about due for a new one now. I’ve been mulling it over in my mind for a while, and I know that I want to make something like the Petunia Pickle Bottom Touring Totes.

I’m also pretty sure that I want to make it out of one of Anna Maria Horner’s Drawing Room fabrics (with a contrasting liner), although I’m now finding myself attracted to Denyse Schmidt’s County Fair fabrics.

The thing that I need your help on is the pattern. I can probably swing one myself, but in the interests of sanity, I’m wondering if anyone knows of any existing patterns out there similar to the touring tote pictured above? Some of those curves look kinda tight, and I’m not known for my patience when it comes to sewing (if it doesn’t make the first cut, it doesn’t make it). If you have any ideas or resources, I’d love to hear them!!

4 Responses to “diaper bag patterns?”


  1. July 20, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    I’m in love with this style of OiOi. I’m on the hunt for a good bag for Mira, but I’m unwilling to fork out that kind of cash for a bag thats soul purpose is to hold various and sundry poo covered items. 😉

  2. July 20, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    That is a cute one. I found some pretty decent patterns that I think I’ll use as a base for making this diaper bag. Maybe if it turns out really well I’ll offer to make you a bag as your baby gift! That is, of course, if you’d like.

  3. July 21, 2008 at 5:30 am

    oooooo! this post just got really interesting!


Leave a Reply

Categories


