16
Jun
08

flower crowns

We spent the afternoon at my parents’ house yesterday for Father’s Day. It was a beautiful day and so we spent a few hours outside in the yard. My parents have a hillside covered with Shasta daisies, so I thought I’d make B a daisy chain crown. The daisy chain crown evolved and gained a few more flowers and ended up in this:

I decided that that could be improved upon, so I grabbed a bunch of daylilly leaves and braided them together for a base and came up with this much improved version (and it’s a good thing because by this time the daisy one was in pieces on the ground).

0 Responses to “flower crowns”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


