02
Jun
08

The Children’s Place Sale

Today was a me day. Ben and Ophelia hung out at home while I cruised the mall for summer sales. It was a very successful trip. I appreciate how many of the styles this summer include long tunic style shirts and cotton dresses, that are stretchy enough to be worn throughout pregnancy and versatile enough to dress up or down. I wanted to alert you to the huge sale The Children’s Place is in the midst of. A lot of the toddler clothes are going for $5.00 and under! I was especially excited about the blue jeans being on clearance because they fit Miss O perfectly! I also picked up these shoes, this top, and these adjustable waist jeans. For those of you who don’t live near a store, the same sale is in the “outlet” section of their website here. Standard shipping is $5.00. Just wanted to pass along the savings!

2 Responses to “The Children’s Place Sale”


  1. June 2, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    I do love good sales. Thanks for the heads up. That dress in wetseal is way to cute. I wonder if I could nurse in it :/.

  2. June 2, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    I don’t think it’s nurse friendly. I bought a large and it’s snug on top. If you have a Rave store nearby, they have lots of dresses that would be nursing friendly. I bought a cute black, v-neck dress there for under $20.00 that will work post partum. LVLX looked like they had some nursing friendly dresses, too. I know the clothes at those stores aren’t super quality, but they are so comfy and stretchy and cheap, I can’t help it! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories


