29
May
08

4 years

Today marks the fourth anniversary of my marriage to the most perfect man in the world. Well, he may not be the most perfect man in the world, but he is the most perfect for me. I know my husband isn’t really perfect, but his imperfections are perfect for me, and his perfections are just as perfect for me. And I love him.

A lot more has happened in these four years than I had expected, and in some ways, a lot less than I expected has happened. Things that I thought would be difficult have been very easy, and things that I thought would be easy have been hard. That said, the surprises that have come our way have been a tremendous blessing. Things that we thought were going ‘wrong’ ended up being a great providence that we are now very thankful for. It is humbling and encouraging to look back at the unexpected changes and see how God has provided for us and blessed us in them.

Happy Anniversary, Babe. Here’s to sixty more.

4 Responses to “4 years”


  1. May 29, 2008 at 10:45 am

    Happy anniversary! Lovely picture.

  2. 2 bethanyjirak
    May 29, 2008 at 10:52 am

    Congratulations! Beautiful photograph.

  3. May 29, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Happy fourth!! Great picture!

  4. May 30, 2008 at 10:48 am

    Congratulations!!


Leave a Reply

Categories


