11
Apr
08

encouraging husbands

As wives, it is our calling and our joy to respect our husbands. I don’t know about you, but I always find it easier to show him that I love him than to show him that I respect him. It’s not that I don’t respect him (I do!), it’s just that I find it easier to show love than respect. I was looking for some tips the other day and I came across this website that gave some great practical ways for respecting and encouraging husbands. I’m not usually one for “30 days to….” (you fill in the blank) sorts of things, but I thought this one had a lot of good stuff in it.

My favorite thing about it is that it pushes you to step back and see all the wonderful things about your husband that you may have lost sight of in the months or years since you said your vows. So take a look at all the ways to encourage your husband and try to implement a few of them this weekend. Let’s make them love weekends and time at home with the family even more!

0 Responses to “encouraging husbands”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


