07
Apr
08

bugs

I have to apologize for my week long absence. We’ve had the stomach bug in our house, and so cooking creatively and crafting have not been at the top of my list! It’s been a long week, but I think we’re on the mend (unless of course my husband comes down with the bug!).

I’ve realized that there’s nothing that can compare to seeing your toddler sick and being unable to really do much for them. B was a trooper, but it was heart wrenching to hear her crying “All done!” after every time she threw up (because she wanted to be ‘all done’). I’ve also realized how very thankful I am for prescription anti-nausea meds. I’ve also realized how very thankful I am to have a husband who is willing to handle all the dirty work! Andrew stayed home Friday and today to take care of us, and has done a stellar job.

So, it will probably be a few more days until I get around to posting anything, but I will be back! In the meantime, if you could pray for our speedy recovery (and that Andrew doesn’t get sick!), we would greatly appreciate it! Thanks!

0 Responses to “bugs”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


