18
Mar
08

coming home

We’ve just returned from a 5 day trip to Washington’s West Side, and it is so good to be home. Don’t get me wrong, we had a wonderful time. Andrew had a conference and B and I had a good many appointments with quite a few malls and shops (with a zoo thrown in there to satiate the kiddo). We even got to spend a few days at Andrew’s grandparent’s house and had a lovely time with them. There is, however, nothing like being home and back in the normal routine of things. Oddly enough, one of my favorite things to return to has been my afternoon coffee. Sure, I got to have double tall cinnamon dolce mochas every day while we were on vacation, but there’s something uniquely special about that same cup of homemade coffee at the same time every afternoon. It’s just comforting. So today, our first full day back at home, I jumped back into our routine and made my cup of coffee. Thanks to an ‘appointment’ with Anthropologie, today’s coffee comes to me in a new monogrammed cup. I’m not usually one for monograms, but this one seemed to call out my name. And who can turn down a $6 item from Anthropologie?!?
cup.jpg

2 Responses to “coming home”


  1. 1 inyemel
    March 18, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    I have the same cup 🙂 (except with a different initial)


Leave a Reply

Categories


