17
Mar
08

Psalm 127:3

My daughter (age 2) keeps me laughing everyday. It amazes me how much she actually observes and interacts with our little world.  This morning I walked into her room to get her out of bed. I was fresh out of the shower and wearing the towel turban. She looked at me and (sounding suspiciously like her father) said, “Nice towel. Funny.”  Later this morning I was struggling  with nausea while I was changing her diaper. She looked very concerned so I told her, “It’s okay. The baby in mommy’s tummy is making her feel sick.” Ophelia responded, “Hey baby, that’s not nice.” Lately, whenever she can’t do something (like open a jar, or a cabinet) she hollers at it, “Arg! Sucker!!!” Not sure where she got that. 🙂 I can’t imagine my life without her. Children are such an amazing blessing.

“Lo, children are an heritage of the LORD: and the fruit of the womb is his reward.”

0 Responses to “Psalm 127:3”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


