12
Mar
08

fortune cookies ::take 2::

I thought I would let you all know that I made fortune cookies again this last weekend and they turned out beautifully. The trick was to use a silicone baking mat, as the recipe recommended. I received a gift card from some lovely friends to Bed Bath & Beyond for my birthday, so I used it on a baking mat and some jelly roll pans (which I amazingly enough did not have any of). The cookies peeled off magnificently, and looked much more authentic. See for yourself.
fortune-cookies.jpg

2 Responses to “fortune cookies ::take 2::”


  1. March 12, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    They look store-bought, which is the ultimate compliment in cooking and sewing. Though I’ve heard fortune cookies are basically an American food anyway.

  2. 2 kyriosity
    March 13, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    Beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Categories


