26
Feb
08

magazine plug

For those of you who have a yard or even a small 4’x6′ porch off of your apartment, I would like to encourage you to pick up this year’s copy of Martha Stewart Outdoor Living (a once yearly magazine).
outdoorcvr2008_m.jpg
It has great sections on container planting, plants for problem spaces, and of course all the great ‘good things’ and answers to readers’ questions. If you do not have a yard or porch, I would caution you against it because it might tempt you to discontentment. Although I am currently without gardening space (and therefore easily tempted to yard-envy), I justified the purchase of this periodical by writing it off as an expense for my little landscape design business. I’m telling myself that it is getting me geared up for the design season, all the while tucking away ideas for the yard that I will someday have. It actually is getting me excited for the design season, and it will be nice to have that handy guide to plants for problem spaces. So pick yours up today, or at least by April 28th when they are set to be taken off the shelves.

0 Responses to “magazine plug”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


