22
Feb
08

the next few months

I just wanted to give you all a heads up as to what the next few months will bring, at least as far as my posting goes. Today is the start of track and field season and I’m going to be coaching again this year, so my posts may be a little sparser over the next few months. Another effect that this will have is on the types of recipes I will be posting – with only 45 minutes or so between getting home from practice and dinnertime, I’ll be focusing on a lot of quick meals! Fortunately, the latest issue of Everyday Food also focused on quick meals and I have a ton of them bookmarked, so I’m looking forward to the challenge!

I always look forward to this time of year and the chance to be outside with the kids. Spring is our family’s sport season, with me coaching track (with Little B’s help, of course) and my husband serving as volunteer athletic trainer for the LaCrosse and Track and Field teams at Logos. We spend a lot of time out on the various fields, and enjoy being able to do it all together. If it wasn’t such a ‘family affair’ I probably wouldn’t make the time commitment, but as it stands we have a great time. I have to say that another reason that I’m willing to make the time commitment is the caliber of the kids and other coaches – it’s simply wonderful to work with people who can love a sport so much without worshiping it and who can see it as another way to glorify God in their daily lives.

So please forgive the lack of posting over the next few months – I promise I’ll be back in full force at the end of May!

0 Responses to “the next few months”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


