18
Feb
08

linen storage?

Do any of you have any tips on storing linens? It seems that whenever I pull sheets out of the closet that I haven’t used for a few months, they smell horribly dusty and I have to wash them again before I can put them on the bed. I’ve tried storing them in Rubbermaid containers too, but that doesn’t help. Any tips?
storing-linens.jpg

1 Response to “linen storage?”


  1. February 18, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    I often keep the clear zippered bags that linens originally come in (blankets, sheets, curtains, etc.) and store my fresh sheets in there. If you use and like dryer sheets, then stick a couple in the bag and they’ll smell dryer fresh when you’re ready to use them. I just usually spritz my sheets down with linen spray when I’m changing the bed as I don’t like chemical smell of dryer sheets.

    Moriah
    http://www.upsaid.com/rosearamma


Leave a Reply

Categories


