06
Feb
08

Meanwhile, back in Maryland…..

It’s 70 degrees today. There is a light breeze. The sky is overcast. I opened up all my windows to air out my home. I napped on the couch while the kids napped in their bedrooms. I can hear the water fountain up the path from my building and the geese in the pond. The landscape guys are raking up dead leaves.  The promise of spring is in the air.
2 Responses to “Meanwhile, back in Maryland…..”


  1. February 6, 2008 at 11:26 am

    And we’re in for another 6″ tonight. I am fighting the urge to say that I’m sick of the snow though, because to do so would indicate that I am all grown up.

  2. February 6, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    Winter, come back! I want snow and sweaters! At least until March.


Leave a Reply

Categories


