15
Jan
08

smoked salmon and cucumber salad

Here’s a fun recipe that I put together for lunch today. We have some smoked salmon left over from Christmas and I wanted to use it up, so I found a couple of salmon salad recipes on Epicurious and combined them to get this. I won’t give you amounts because I don’t really know what they were, so just put it together to taste! I think this would also be good if it were made into a sort of rice or cous cous salad (cubing the cucumbers and using canned or flaked salmon instead).

baby lettuces (I used romaine, but I think something more delicate would be better)
thin sliced smoked salmon
cucumber ribbons (you can make these using a vegetable peeler)
thin sliced red onions
fresh ginger cut into matchsticks
a dressing of olive oil, wine vinegar, and lemon juice
sesame seeds to top

salmon-salad.jpg

0 Responses to “smoked salmon and cucumber salad”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


