17
Dec
07

Fuzzy Boots?

We made it to Idaho safely with only some short delays in Chicago. Upon arriving we discovered a winter wonderland. It is absolutely beautiful! Ophelia’s been running around hollering, “nooo” (the elongated o cluing us in to what she means…snow.) It only took one day of walking from house to car and I realized that I failed to bring warm shoes. I brought one pair of flannel flats and two pairs of boots (neither insulated.) We searched high and low today to find some warm furry boots, but to no avail (at least nothing I was willing to shell our cash for.) I have since been scouring the internet trying to find some. I’m looking for something in the Ugg vein, could be furrier, but I want flats that end somewhere between my calves and my knees. I’m willing to spend around $30.00 for them. Any ideas aside from ebay?

5 Responses to “Fuzzy Boots?”


  1. December 17, 2007 at 10:12 pm

    Well, I would suggest the AVON shearling boot…..but they were so popular all but two sizes are sold out.

    So, my next suggestion would be Costco. I saw some Ugg like boots there last week. I think they were around $35. And if you’re in Moscow, you might look at Tri-State.

    My 2 cents.

    Moriah

  2. 2 swingerofbirches
    December 18, 2007 at 8:22 am

    If you end up going to Spokane or Boise, Old Navy has some Ugg-like boots for about $25. (Or at least they did last week. :-)) Oh wait! When we were there in October I think I saw an Old Navy at the Palouse Mall! Yes! They do have one…SO much more retail now than when we lived there! Old Navy! Ross! A veritable treasure trove of options…

    Down here there really isn’t any real need for such fun fun footwear, but we wear it anyway! Hurrah for winter!

  3. December 18, 2007 at 10:34 am

    Thanks for the suggestions. Yesterday we look at Old Navy, Ross, Macys, Famous Footwear, Walmart, Tri-State, Payless, Vanity and Zumiez.Famous Footwear had some but they $70.00 on sale!! I’ll keep an eye on Ebay, I guess.

  4. 4 katydidd
    December 18, 2007 at 11:02 pm

    Abra! I can’t find your address, but I have a Christmas card with your name on it. katycummings@comcast.net

  5. December 21, 2007 at 11:09 am

    I bought some cute fuzzy boots (with pom poms!) on ebay. I hope they get here soon! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories


