11
Dec
07

advent calendar

Around here, we’re just starting to get our toes wet as far as the whole Advent celebration thing goes. Don’t get me wrong – I had Advent calendars as a kid, but it always turned into one of those “Oh hey, we forgot the last three nights, we’d better catch up!” sorts of things. So I’ve been dutifully searching for ways to make it a really exciting thing (especially for a toddler). I’ve been looking at different types of Advent calendars, and nothing has really caught my eye until I saw this calendar (sorry, I couldn’t get the link to go straight to the post, just to the site, so you might have to scroll down a bit). I think that those pyramids are absolutely adorable. Considering that it looks difficult to store (and I have no space to store it!), I think we will probably just make a new one each year. That would be a fun day-or-two after Thanksgiving project, don’t you think? I’d love to try copying those patterns onto some gold metallic paper!

1 Response to “advent calendar”



Leave a Reply

Categories


