07
Dec
07

don’t cry over spilt honey

So, this morning I woke up to discover my local, organic honey and spilled all over my pantry. Any ideas on how to ease the clean up?

7 Responses to “don’t cry over spilt honey”


  1. 1 swingerofbirches
    December 7, 2007 at 8:55 am

    I’m sure there is a really spiffy official way to clean up honey, but I typically just use hot/warm water and a dish rag. It takes a bit of going over but the hot/warm water softens it and it comes right up. And of course the honey washes out of the dish rag fairly easily. Anyone else out there with the “real” way please pipe in! Blessings!

  2. December 7, 2007 at 10:54 am

    sad. accident or midget strike?

  3. December 7, 2007 at 5:36 pm

    Well, depending on how thick the patch of honey is, I usually use a spatula or pancake flipper (whatever you call them) and get as much up as I can, then I wash with a warm washcloth. Usually when I think I’ve got it all, I finish up with a papertowel and a cleanser to make sure there’s no sticky residue left.

  4. 5 kyriosity
    December 8, 2007 at 7:30 pm

    On a tangent, where’d you find local honey?

  5. December 9, 2007 at 8:11 am

    David’s Natural Market. We go to the one in Gambrills, but they have other locations listed on their website:
    http://www.davidsnaturalmarket.com/retailer/store_templates/shell_id_1.asp?storeID=CF1D83C59A914DEEB1F49F78C9BE5747

  6. 7 kyriosity
    December 10, 2007 at 6:25 am

    Oh, I have heard of David’s, but never been. Will have to check them out sometime.

    And as for the honey, it could have been worse!


Leave a Reply

Categories


