29
Nov
07

inexpensive invites

We will be hosting a few parties between now and Christmas, so I needed to find an inexpensive way to create invites. JoAnn’s dollar bins to the rescue! I found packages of four ‘notes’ with matching envelopes for $1, so I bought two. Being apprehensive of my penmanship abilities, I printed out the text on a separate sheet of paper and framed it with a slightly larger piece of black scrapbooking paper and glued it on with rubber cement. I think they turned out quite nicely for $0.35 a piece!
invite.jpg

On a side note, I also found three fantastic board books in the dollar bins. They’re full color books with animal pictures, nature pictures (with flowers and parts of trees! fantastic!), and the alphabet. They look a lot like the Dorling-Kindersley books, and only a dollar a piece! Can’t beat that!

0 Responses to “inexpensive invites”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


