12
Nov
07

rainy days

Rainy days are my favorite days. Maybe it’s because I spent a good deal of my childhood in Oregon, and now I miss the rain. Those first warm days of spring take a close second, but I really really love the rainy days of fall. Nothing can make me hunker down and enjoy the coziness of my house like a rainy day. It calls for a perfect cup of coffee and good round of Dr. Seuss with my daughter on my lap. Baking bread always smells and tastes better on a rainy day.
rainy-day.jpg
The view out of my bedroom window.

On this rainy day I’m realizing that despite my enthusiasm for Christmas as mentioned here, I’m surprisingly unprepared for it. I just realized this morning that we will be getting our Christmas tree next week. Yikes! Wasn’t it just summer? Can I sound any more like a cliche? It’s going to be a busy month. No time for dilly-dallying here. Oh, and my couch is scheduled to arrive this evening! Yay!

0 Responses to “rainy days”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


