23
Oct
07

Taking Charge of Your Fertility

Whether or not you are using natural family planning, this book is something every woman should read. It’s not really about achieving conception or avoiding it, it’s more of an easy education. I found it especially helpful in learning how to read myself to know what is going on and when. It is a large book, but it’s light and you can pick it up easily after not reading for a couple days. I appreciated how neutral the author was on personal decisions, like family planning methods and how much she emphasizes the need to relax. As far as I can tell, Toni Weschler is a very educated woman with a great sense of humor. You can buy it used or new here. And read what the author has to say about this book here.

NOTE: There are several websites that can help you track and analyze your gynecological health, my favorite it MyMonthlyCycles.com. I just use the free version. It’s easy to read and navigate and it’s considerably more accurate then counting on my calendar. 🙂

3 Responses to “Taking Charge of Your Fertility”


  1. 1 Betsy
    October 23, 2007 at 7:30 am

    I like to use fertilityfriend.com for my tracking (I think I have something against mymonthlycycles.com because when I tried to use it it said that a 53 day cycle was improbable and I must be wrong – that didn’t sit well with me). I need to read that book though.

  2. October 23, 2007 at 7:33 am

    Oh! Lame! See, I’m only at 48 days. 😉

  3. 3 Betsy
    October 23, 2007 at 8:45 am

    Yeah, I didn’t think they’d be impressed that that’s the shortest it’s been for almost 3 years. ;).


Leave a Reply

Categories


