22
Oct
07

Cable Knit Tights?

With autumn here, I’m on the hunt for some cable knit tights, both for myself and for O. While it seems fairly easy to find them in toddler sizes, I’m having a difficult time finding them for adults. Any ideas?

(and no, I don’t plan on wearing them with a mini skirt :-))

2 Responses to “Cable Knit Tights?”


  1. October 22, 2007 at 10:05 am

    I love textured tights! Do you not like the ones you posted? You might want to take a look at Hanna Anderson (swedish clothing co.) which has a selection of tights. They’re very high quality.

    http://www.hannaandersson.com/category.asp?mcn=4&gpId=32&pcPos=9&cm_re=Holiday%202007-_-Mouse%20Over%20Navigation-_-Women%20Shoes%20Tights

    Warm Legwear
    http://warmlegwear.com/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=7

    DKNY @ Bloomingdales
    http://www1.bloomingdales.com/catalog/product/index.ognc?ID=99612&CategoryID=2910&PartnerID=SHP&cm_mmc=PMD-_-NexTag-_-Product_Terms-_-DKNY_Cable_Knit_Tights

    Hope this helps. Do you have a mall where you live? Perhaps Torrid?

    ~Moriah~
    http://www.upsaid.com/rosearamma

  2. 2 swingerofbirches
    October 22, 2007 at 10:35 am

    Hurrah for tights! I’ve had good success with good old Old Navy, actually. Also I found my cable knit tights for this season at TJ Maxx. They had quite an assortment of various and sundry styles very inexpensively priced.
    I agree with Moriah re: Hanna Andersson as a good source for extremely quality tights for adults and children. Absolutely.
    New for me this fall are leggings… We have rather warm autumns down here and so it’s not really cool enough for bona fide tights for awhile yet. I snagged some comfortable cotton leggings at Forever 21 and Target–they’re inexpensive, and of reasonable quality, which is all I need for the occasional attire. I wear them under skirts and fall dresses (or a versatile summery dress with a cardigan) and they provide that cozy extra layer without being as provisional as my beloved tights.
    Blessings!


Leave a Reply

Categories


