19
Oct
07

our new couch

Abra asked for pictures, so here’s a picture of the couch I ordered today:
3640238_ko.gif

A little more ‘contemporary’ than I would have imagined myself ordering, but it works. It’s kind of a chenille corduroy (if that makes sense). It’s not as light as it looks in the picture, and it’s a little more multi-colored. I think it’ll hold up well to toddler messes (*fingers crossed*). And it goes with the loveseat we already have and it goes with our green walls! AND, it was the cheapest of the ones that I liked(and it was my favorite!). So I’m pretty excited. I’ll post pictures of my attempts to fit it into my tiny living room when we get it and you can all laugh at me when I tell you we’re having 15 people over for Christmas Eve this year. 🙂 Oh, and I’m going to Pottery Barn tomorrow to get some different pillows (the wool paisley ones? Have you seen those? I LOVE them! I figure I can buy PB throw pillows when I only spent $400 on the couch. 😉 )

3 Responses to “our new couch”


  1. October 20, 2007 at 5:50 am

    That’s a great couch! Good choice! It has enough character in the modern design, but it’s also neutral enough to not look out of place. 🙂 I’m a paisley addict. I can’t get enough of that print!

  2. 2 Betsy
    October 20, 2007 at 7:08 am

    Well, I figured out that even if I just got two of the pillows it would come to about $110, so I think I’ll pass them by today, and maybe wait to see if they go on sale. I’m putting them on my Christmas/birthday registry though, and so after my birthday I can get the 10 or 15% off all the items I registered for. I’m glad you like the couch! They actually only had one of the couches in the showroom that they’d shown online (of the few that I liked) so that threw me off for a bit!


Leave a Reply

Categories


