15
Oct
07

chantal bakeware

Now I’m going to plug my favorite bakeware. I love red. Real red. I can’t fall 100% in love with Le Creuset because they don’t make anything in a real red, it’s all that orangey flame stuff. But Chantal (my favorite bakeware) makes a perfect red. I first fell in love with this brand a year ago when I saw it on display at our local sporting goods/kitchen store (we live in north idaho and it shows!). I was given a few pieces for Christmas, and then for my birthday. The little red teapot in this post is from Chantal. I have a 9 x 13 pan (perfect for lasagna), a 9 x 9 (perfect for coffee cake) a little 6″ square covered dish for small two person dinners, a large quiche pan, and a deep dish pie plate, and I use them all. The great thing about these is that they’re so pretty, they go straight from the oven to the table and look fantastic. If you’re not a huge fan of red, they have blue and green and white and yellow and some other colors too. Check them out at chantal.com.

Leave a Reply

Categories


