09
Oct
07

costumes?

I have no idea what to dress my daughter up as for halloween this year. Any ideas? She’s almost two. We’ll be doing our trick-or-treating inside, so it doesn’t have to resemble a parka. Last year she was a bee, so we’d like to steer clear of the insects for this year. I can be convinced to do some sewing crafty stuff for it, but I can’t be convinced to spend $35 for it. Anyone? Anyone?

Here’s last year’s…
halloween0001.JPG

3 Responses to “costumes?”


  1. 1 swingerofbirches
    October 10, 2007 at 9:31 am

    What a darling costume! Does she have any favorite storybook characters which she would be amused to traipse around as? I don’t have any brilliant ideas, but for what it’s worth I seem to recall animal costumes being big with us at that age. Also various and sundry fairies and generic princesses! And how wonderful that you can sew! This year Lizzie is going as a pea in a pod. I purchased the costume last year (before she was born!!) from Babystyle (www.babystyle.com) and got it for a steal post Halloween ($10). In case you should wish to consider the purchasing route, they do have some fun costumes that are reasonably reduced now, too, with a shipping special of $2 for costumes. Anyhow, just my thoughts!
    ~Naomi

  2. October 10, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    Oh my gosh! Those are adorable! Ya’ll are making me want to take O treating!

  3. 3 Betsy
    October 10, 2007 at 12:35 pm

    you can come to the old folks home with us if ya like. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories


